INTO THE WILDERNESS

BOTSWANA

OVERVIEW

YOUR JOURNEY

Your journey explores two unique wilderness areas that have been shaped by the southernmost fault lines of Africa’s iconic Great Rift Valley. Formed by seasonal flooding due to rains that have fallen in the Angolan Highlands, this fascinating inland delta is frequently inundated during the dry winter months. Our safari begins in the heart of the Okavango exploring the Xigera Concession from the beautiful island that is home to Xigera Camp.

Heading north to Linyanti Tented Camp, you will have the opportunity to explore the riverine woodlands of the Linyanti River – famed for the sharp change in its course due to the fault lines of the Great Rift. The river and associated floodplains are a hive of activity as large numbers of general game such as impala, zebra and kudu head to the life- giving water. The presence of these animals attracts the associated predators, in particular leopard and wild dog. The Linyanti Concession also has a reputation for its large concentrations of elephant.

YOUR GUIDE

Explorations are led by highly skilled and qualified professional guides with an incredible passion for the natural regions they work in. Sharing the adventure and guiding you on this journey of discovery combined with their vast knowledge of the natural world, history and culture are their professions and personal hobby. Many of our guides are also skilled photographers and can assist you in taking away amazing wildlife photographs. Your guide will host you for the duration of safari, providing you with a consistent, detailed interpretation that is shaped to your specific interests.

Language Departure Day Departure Date Depart From Finish Day Finish Date Finish In Rack Rate PPS (USD) New World Safaris Rate PPS (USD)
English Sunday 17-Jul Maun Saturday 23-Jul Maun $7 100,00 $5 951,00
English Tuesday 26-Jul Maun Monday 01-Aug Maun $7 100,00 $5 951,00
English Saturday 06-Aug Maun Friday 12-Aug Maun $7 100,00 $5 951,00
English Tuesday 16-Aug Maun Monday 22-Aug Maun $7 100,00 $5 951,00
English Sunday 18-Sep Maun Saturday 24-Sep Maun $7 100,00 $5 951,00
English Wednesday 02-Nov Maun Tuesday 08-Nov Maun $7 100,00 $4 724,00
Language Departure Day Departure Date Depart From Finish Day Finish Date Finish In
English Wednesday 14 Jun Maun Tuesday 20 Jun Maun
English Tuesday 11 Jul Maun Monday 17 Jul Maun
English Friday 04 Aug Maun Thursday 10 Aug Maun
English Sunday 17 Sep Maun Saturday 23 Sep Maun
English Monday 09 Oct Maun Sunday 15 Oct Maun

Exploration – 6 nights /7 days from Maun to Maun

Runs between July and November

Arrival:

Maun International Airport, Botswana On arrival at Maun International Airport, you will be met by a guide who will assist you in boarding a light aircraft for your flight to Xigera, situated in the heart of the Okavango Delta. After a short flight you will arrive at Xigera Camp in time for an afternoon safari activity.

Day 1 – 3: Xigera Camp, Xigera Concession, Okavango Delta

Enjoy morning and afternoon safari activities exploring the Xigera Concession. Activities offered include boating, mokoro trips, game drives and walks.

Days 4 – 6: Linyanti Tented Camp, Linyanti Concession, Botswana

After a morning safari activity at Xigera, transfer by light aircraft transfer to Linyanti Tented Camp in the Linyanti Concession in time for an afternoon safari activity. Enjoy your time here exploring the wildlife- rich area on morning and afternoon/evening game drives.

Day 7:

After a morning safari, you will depart from the Linyanti Airstrip and return to Maun.

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Did you know?

Exclusive access to wilderness areas in the Okavango Delta and Linyanti Wildlife Reserve.

Accommodation is in authentic, fully-serviced, luxury tented accommodation that also provides an intimate ‘close-to-nature’ experience.

Combines two fascinating Botswana areas for a discovery of a variety of habitats and wildlife.

Experience an exceptionally diverse range of activities: walks, day and night wildlife viewing – both water- and land-based.

The light aircraft transfers offer spectacular aerial views of the Okavango Delta.

error: Content is protected !!